Click here to view an article on the evolution of the state champion.

GHSA (Georgia High School Association) State Champions

2016 Grayson Valdosta Rome Cartersville Cedar Grove Benedictine Eagle's Landing Christian
Macon County
2015 Colquitt County Allatoona Cartersville Westminster (Atlanta) Pace Academy Clinch County
Eagle's Landing Christian
2014 Colquitt County Northside (Warner Robins) Buford Calhoun Benedictine Hawkinsville
Mount Paran Christian
2013 Norcross Creekside Griffin Buford Lovett Aquinas
Marion County
2012 Norcross Gainesville Sandy Creek Buford Jefferson Eagle's Landing Christian
Emanuel County Institute
2011 Grayson Tucker Burke County Calhoun Savannah Christian
2010 Brookwood Chattahoochee Sandy Creek Buford Clinch County
2009 Camden County Sandy Creek Peach County Buford Wilcox County
2008 Camden County Tucker Cairo Buford Wesleyan
2007 Lowndes Northside (Warner Robins) Carver (Columbus) Buford Emanuel County Institute
2006 Roswell
Peachtree Ridge
Northside (Warner Robins) Peach County Charlton County
Lincoln County
2005 Lowndes Statesboro Peach County Charlton County Lincoln County
2004 Lowndes Warner Robins LaGrange Charlton County Clinch County
2003 Camden County Marist LaGrange Buford Hawkinsville
2002 Parkview Thomson Screven County Buford Clinch County
2001 Parkview Statesboro LaGrange Americus Buford
2000 Parkview Shaw Swainsboro Americus Commerce
1999 Lowndes Oconee County Cartersville Charlton County
1998 Valdosta Dougherty Carrollton Darlington
1997 Parkview Thomas County Central Washington County Manchester
1996 Brookwood Thomas County Central Washington County Macon County
1995 Southwest DeKalb Josey Elbert County Lincoln County
1994 Colquitt County Thomas County Central Washington County Brooks County
1993 Dunwoody Thomas County Central Greene County Lincoln County
1992 Valdosta Thomas County Central Mitchell County Bowdon
1991 LaGrange Kendrick
Lakeside (Atlanta)
Cartersville Clinch County
1990 Valdosta Cairo Pepperell Lincoln County
1989 Valdosta Marist Mitchell County Lincoln County
1988 Warner Robins Thomasville R.E. Lee Clinch County
1987 Morrow Worth County Central (Carrollton) Lincoln County
1986 Valdosta Villa Rica Central (Carrollton) Lincoln County
1985 Clarke Central Thomson West Rome Lincoln County
1984 Valdosta Thomson West Rome Greenville
1983 Tift County Mitchell County West Rome Palmetto
1982 Valdosta Bainbridge West Rome Palmetto
1981 Warner Robins Waycross Commerce Douglass (Montezuma)
1980 Lowndes Woodward Academy Mary Persons Greenville
1979 Clarke Central Redan Model Johnson County
1978 Valdosta
Westminster (Atlanta) East Rome Buford
1977 Clarke Central Waycross East Rome Lincoln County
1976 Warner Robins Avondale Turner County Lincoln County
1975 Central (Macon) Americus Irwin County Lyons
1974 Thomasville Americus Carrollton Trion
1973 Thomasville Southwest (Atlanta) Mount De Sales Southeast Bulloch
1972 Lakeside (Atlanta) Southwest DeKalb Carrollton Southeast Bulloch
1971 Valdosta Westminster (Atlanta) Carrollton Bowdon Mount De Sales
1970 Lakeside (Atlanta) Woodward Academy Roswell Lovett Mount De Sales
1969 Athens
North Springs Coosa Vidalia Savannah Country Day
1968 Valdosta St. Pius X Thomson Roswell Warren County
1967 Marietta Dalton Thomson Washington-Wilkes Putnam County
1966 Valdosta North Fulton Statesboro Washington-Wilkes Warren County
1965 Valdosta West Rome Americus Bradwell Institute Warren County
1964 Glynn Academy Douglas County Carrollton Blakely-Union Davis
1963 Avondale Cedartown Dublin Washington-Wilkes Lincolnton
1962 Valdosta Rossville Americus Morgan County Lincolnton
1961 Valdosta Waycross Carrollton Fort Valley Coosa
1960 Valdosta Waycross Dublin Washington-Wilkes Lincolnton
1959 Albany Jesup Dublin Morgan County Hawkinsville
1958 LaGrange Avondale
Stephens County Morgan County West Point
1957 Northside (Atlanta) Valdosta Statesboro Trion Waynesboro
1956 Richmond Academy Valdosta Statesboro
Morgan County Monticello
1955 Rossville
Athens Morgan County Monticello
1954 Rossville Jesup Model Hawkinsville
1953 Grady Valdosta Model Hawkinsville
1952 Murphy Valdosta Hogansville Calhoun
1951 Richmond Academy Valdosta Cordele Forest Park
1950 Decatur Rockmart West Point Quitman
1949 Brown Decatur Cook Quitman
1948 Lanier (Macon) Fitzgerald West Point Fort Valley
1947 Lanier (Macon)
GHSFHA data is made available under the Open Database License. Under this license, you are free To Share, To Create, and To Adapt this data, as long as you Attribute, Share-Alike, and Keep open. For more details please refer to the license and the Plain Language Summary.